Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

24 July 2021
RB 3.6
Currently in a lengthy battle with them over their high end router. Asus routers will mesh together for whole home coverage. Sadly the AX-58U they are selling wont set up as a AiMesh node, and I am not alone. When you ring Stuff, they admit their technical short comings, and direct you to Asus for tech support, fair enough. The kicker comes when Asus make a statement about the situation where the AX-58U wont work as an AiMesh node like that with Stuff software on it and Stuff reply by saying...we dispute that fact (what Asus tech support are saying)....W@#??? ...read more
Pros
Do you like being a mushroom?
Cons
Wouldn't know what customer service was if it bit them on the proverbial!
24 July 2021
Michael Jones 8.0
I am looking for an internet package that suits me. Slingshot have been good but,
I am looking for a more cost effective broadband.
24 July 2021
Christopher John Hokai 3.8
Ok so ive been with spark for sometime now, two years to be exact. I will say that for a rural connection is just cuts too much and has a problem with distributing bandwidth, i dont know the cause of this and have tried different methods for solving this, but in the end i settled out of frustration. Every time I spoke to a representative they didn't help, only suggesting solutions I had already tried before.
Pros
Fast setup and easy payment method
Cons
Constant connection problems for days at end. High price for sub par speeds.
23 July 2021
Judith Estranna Aitken 5.0
I learned coincidentally yesterday from a Genesis rep that I was paying an unusually high charge for internet with Trustpower. Your plan was about half the cost which for someone like me on National Super was a huge difference. I have asked Trustpower a couple of times in recent years whether I could do better but never got an offer like yours! I am a expecting to be a much happier internet user!
Pros
convenience of electricity and internet and phone all on one bill
Cons
ad it ruens out, very high cost of internet - but I have also had several recommendations for Slingshot from friends
20 July 2021
Lawrence Scott 1.0
I was told if I could not set it up someone would come around and set it up for me,. I waited for 30mins on the phone till the phone

went flat last week tried and again talk to your staff and still no luck rang your rep no luck is this a skam or what I told you when I signed up that I am not computer savier , I am still waiting for someone to come around here and set this lot up as agree to.
Pros
no
Cons
no
20 July 2021
June 10.0
Found my power company and WiFi highly recommend.
20 July 2021
Christopher Aquilina-Roberts 8.6
Slingshot have been up front with their set up and costing even covering the price difference, winter/summer. My internet speed is a vast improvement over my last provider and no problems as yet!
Pros
The offer of "bundling" worked a treat, cost wise!
Cons
I only needed help, once and that took ages to come. So maybe, more staff needed.
19 July 2021
Rory 1.0
Scammers, will slowly put your bill up without you knowing.
Signed up for the $84.95 plan 2017
Now getting charged $90 and the plan still $85
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Scammers, will slowly put your bill up without you knowing. Signed up for the $84.95 plan 2017 Now getting charged $90 and the plan still $85
19 July 2021
Craig Barrow 10.0
kia ora. We so loved Lighwire when we lived in the middle of nowhere. Good speeds for rural and absolutely amazing support. Love them!
Pros
Excellent rural access and pricing
Cons
slow as it is rural, but good speeds for rural
17 July 2021
Keiran 8.6
Very happy with their service and the speed of the fibre connection. Only needed to call support once and the issue was resolved immediately.
Showing 10 of 2408 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
2 Great Offers
×
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Compare the best power and providers! 
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!
Compare the best power and providers!
Save yourself from Winter bill-shock, switch today!